Present Board

Board of Patronage

CK-1 Mr. Chris Kanter – Chairman

Senior Advisor at Ministry of Trade, Independent Commissioner PT Indosat Tbk, Vice Commissioner PT Bank BNP Paribas Indonesia, Former Independent Commissioner Garuda Indonesia, Founder and CEO Sigma Sembada Group, Vice Chairman of KADIN’s Supervisory Board and International Relations & Trade, and Member of Former National, Deputy Chairman of APINDO, Member of Former Economic Council (KEN).

IMG_2669 Mr. Evan Yohan Kanter – Member

Co – Founder & President Director Unggul Cipta Trans, Vice-Chairman of Upstream Oil & Gas Committee KADIN (Indonesian Chamber of Commerce and Industry), Chairman of Telecommunication APINDO, Vice-Chairman ALFI/ILFA (Indonesia Logistics and Forwarding Association), HIPMI (Indonesian Young Entrepreneur Association) Member.

Supervisory Board

Rahmat-gobel-1 Mr. Rachmat Gobel – Chairman

Former Minister of Trade (2014 – 2015), President Commissioner PT Panasonic Gobel Indonesia and PT. Visi Media Asia, Tbk, Commissioner at PT. Indosat, Tbk and PT. Smart, Tbk, Chairman The Indonesian Renewable Energy Society (METI), Vice Chairman of Industry, Technology, and Maritime at Indonesia Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KADIN), Member of Former National Industry Council (KIN).

noke Mr. Noke Kiroyan – Member

President Director & Chief Consultant PT KOMUNIKASI KINERJA (KIROYAN PARTNERS), Commissioner PT Agincourt Resources, President Commissioner PT Bis Industries, Senior Advisor Bain & Company Indonesia, Senior Advisor Coca Cola Amatil Indonesia, Vice Chairman Indonesian Chamber of Commerce & Industry (KADIN), Chairman International Chamber of Commerce Indonesia (ICC), National Chairman Junior Achievement Worldwide Indonesia (PJI), Trustee The United States Indonesia Society (USINDO), and Member of Council of Experts, Indonesian Public Relations Association (PERHUMAS).

norbert baas Dr. Norbert Baas – Member

From 2009 to 2012 German Ambassador to Indonesia, ASEAN, and East Timor, Former Ambassador to the Republic of Korea and Special Envoy for Russia, Central Asia and the Caucasus at the German Foreign Office, Since 2014 Director for Asia-Pacific in the Diplomatic Academy of the Foreign Office, Senior Advisor at Bohnen Kallmorgen & Partner Berlin, Chairman of the Friends of Castle Wiepersdorf – Bettina and Achim von Arnim Museum eV, Chairman of the Friends and Promoter of the Bologna Center of the Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies at Johns Hopkins University.

Board of Management

FransTshai05 Dr. med. Frans Tshai – Chairman

Former Member of People’s Representative Council from Democratic Party (2004 – 2009), Former President Director of PT. ALS Indonesia (1996 – 2005), Former President Director PT. QUALITAMA SEJATI (1992 – 1995), Former Executive Director Combined Pharmaceutical Companies Indonesia (1991-1993), Former Consultant for CIBA – GEIGY Leprosy Fund in Indonesia (1991-1996), and served as Director of Medical, Director of Pharma Policy, and Director of Corporate Issues Management at PT. CIBA-GEIGY (1972 – 1991).

2015-06-19 10.30.21a Mrs. Christie Kanter Fatono – Vice Chairman

After graduated from Drexel University, Philadelphia, United States, majoring in Communication & Public Relations, Christie started her career as Marketing Associate at SAP SE, United States. In 2010, she worked as Consultant at Edelman Group Indonesia and in 2012 she launched her first novel entitled ‘Glancing Through Life’. She later became the Director of Communications at Swiss German University from 2013 to 2018.

2015-06-19 10.30.21a Mr. Yap Hong Gie – Secretary

Property Management Director of SGU.

Rudy-Kartasasmita-160x160 Mr. Rudy Kartasasmita – Treasurer

Finance Director PT Unggul Cipta Trans and Finance Director PT. KN Sigma Trans.

Mrs. Retno Handayani – Treasurer

Finance Manager PT. Sigma Sembada Trans and Finance Controller PT. Unggul Cipta Trans.

Former Board of Governors

  1. Mr. Chris Kanter, Senior Advisor at Ministry of Trade, Independent Commissioner PT Indosat Tbk, Vice Commissioner PT Bank BNP Paribas Indonesia
  2. Mr. Christian Michael Mayer, Former PT Consultant Services Indonesia, Treasurer
  3. Mr. Juergen Lagleder, Former President Director & CEO PT Siemens Indonesia, representing Engineering & IT at SGU, Member
  4. Mr. Doreswamy Nandkishore, Former President Director PT Nestlé, Member
  5. Dr. med. Frans Tshai, Former Commissioner BLUE DOT Indonesia (Health Services), Former Member of People’s Representative Council from Democratic Party (2004 – 2009)
  6. Mr. Klaus-Dieter Voeste, Former President Director PT Allianz Utama Indonesia, representing Business Administration at SGU, Member
  7. Prof. Dr. Peter Pscheid, Former Rector SGU

The Founders

  1. Dr. Heinrich Seemann, former German Ambassador to Indonesia.
  2. Prof. Olaf Harder, former Rector of University of Applied Sciences Constance Germany.
  3. Karlheinz Heidemeyer, Director, Chamber for Industry and Commerce (IHK) Bremen Germany.
  4. Prof (ret.). Jacques Kamm, CEO PT FRISA Indonesia.
  5. Mr. Chris Kanter, Senior Advisor at Ministry of Trade
  6. Prof. Dr. Peter Pscheid, Former Rector SGU
  7. Dr. med. Frans Tshai, Former Commissioner BLUE DOT Indonesia (Health Services)
  8. lic. rer. publ. Peter Wieser, Secretary General of the Universities of Applied Sciences in Eastern Switzerland Switzerland.